Other AWS Services

Pulumi Crosswalk for AWS supports all AWS services, not just those with dedicated articles in this User Guide. This includes services like DynamoDB, EC2, S3, and RDS, to name a few, and includes support for all of their features. If your favorite service isn’t listed here, please contact us by filing an issue in the docs repo or by joining the Pulumi Community Slack channel.

Index of Services

Here is a complete list of services supported by Pulumi Crosswalk for AWS, with a user guide link where available. The Pulumi API documentation includes a full list of classes, their properties, and typically one or more examples, for each service.

Service Description User Guide API Docs
AWS Certificate Manager Manage TLS/SSL certificates acm
AWS Certificate Manager Private Certificate Authority Managed private CA service acmpca
Amazon API Gateway Secure, scalable APIs User Guide apigateway
AWS App Mesh App-level service networking appmesh
AWS AppSync Data-driven apps and APIs appsync
Amazon Athena Serverless queries over S3 athena
AWS Auto Scaling Automatic scaling policies User Guide autoscaling
AWS Backup Centrally managed backups backup
AWS Batch Easy and efficient batch computing batch
AWS Budgets Custom budgets and alerting budgets
AWS Config Record and evaluate resource config cfg
AWS Cloud9 Cloud IDE cloud9
AWS CloudFormation Provision resources in YAML/JSON cloudformation
Amazon CloudFront Fast and secure CDN cloudfront
AWS CloudHSM Managed hardware security module (HSM) cloudhsmv2
AWS CloudTrail Track user activity and API usage cloudtrail
Amazon CloudWatch Application and infrastructure monitoring User Guide cloudwatch
AWS CodeBuild Build and test code User Guide codebuild
AWS CodeCommit Host private Git repos User Guide codecommit
AWS CodeDeploy Automate code deployments User Guide codedeploy
AWS CodePipeline Continuous delivery pipelines User Guide codepipeline
Amazon Cognito Simple and secure user identity cognito
AWS Cost and Usage Reporting Report on usage and cost cur
AWS DataSync Easily transfer data datasync
Amazon DynamoDB Accelerator (DAX) Fully managed, in memory cache dax
AWS Device Farm Test mobile apps devicefarm
AWS Direct Connect Private, dedicated networks directconnect
AWS Directory Service Managed Active Directory directoryservice
Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager Manage resource lifecycle dlm
Amazon Data Migration Service Migrate databases to AWS dms
Amazon DocumentDB MongoDB-compatible document database docdb
Amazon DynamoDB Fast and flexible NoSQL database dynamodb
Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) Persistent block storage for EC2 ebs
Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) Secure and resizable compute ec2
AWS VPN Extend on-prem networks to the cloud ec2clientvpn
AWS Transit Gateway Connect across VPCs ec2transitgateway
Amazon Elastic Container Registry (ECR) Private container registries User Guide ecr
Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS) Run containerized apps User Guide ecs
Amazon Elastic File System (EFS) Scalable, elastic file system efs
Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS) Managed Kubernetes service User Guide eks
Amazon ElastiCache Managed Redis or Memcached service elasticache
AWS Elastic Beanstalk Deploy and scale web apps elasticbeanstalk
AWS Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) Scale across many instances User Guide elasticloadbalancingv2
Amazon Elasticsearch Service Fully managed Elasticsearch service elasticsearch
Amazon Elastic Transcoder Media transcoding in the cloud elastictranscoder
Amazon EMR Spark, Hadoop, HBase, and other big data emr
Amazon GameLift Game server hosting gamelift
Amazon S3 Glacier Long term archived data storage glacier
AWS Global Accelerator Improve global availability globalaccelerator
AWS Glue Extract, transform, and load (ETL) glue
Amazon GuardDuty Protect your accounts and workloads guardduty
AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) Securely manage access User Guide iam
Amazon Inspector Automated security assessments inspector
AWS IoT Internet of Things iot
Amazon Kinesis Collect, process, and analyze data streams kinesis
AWS Key Management Service (KMS) Create and control encryption keys kms
AWS Lambda Run serverless code User Guide lambda
AWS License Manager Manage, discover, and report license usage licensemanager
Amazon Lightsail Easy cloud apps lightsail
Amazon Macie ML-powered security macie
AWS Elemental MediaPackage Prepare and protect video mediapackage
AWS Elemental MediaStore Store and deliver streaming video mediastore
Amazon MQ Managed ActiveMQ message broker mq
Amazon Managed Streaming for Apache Kafka (MSK) Managed Apache Kafka service msk
Amazon Neptune Fast, reliable graph database neptune
AWS OpsWorks Automate ops with Chef or Puppet opsworks
AWS Organizations Central management of many accounts organizations
Amazon Pinpoint Engage customers pinpoint
AWS Resource Access Manager Share AWS resources ram
Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) Managed relational databases rds
Amazon Redshift Managed data warehouse redshift
Amazon Route 53 Managed Domain Name System (DNS) service route53
Simple Storage Service (S3) Simple object storage s3
Amazon SageMaker Machine learning training and optimization sagemaker
AWS Secrets Manager Store and protect secrets secretsmanager
AWS Security Hub Centrally view and manage compliance securityhub
AWS Service Catalog Manage catalogs of IT services servicecatalog
AWS Cloud Map Service discovery for cloud resources servicediscovery
Amazon Simple Email Service (SES) Send and receive email ses
AWS Step Functions Build distributed workflows sfn
AWS Shield Managed DDoS protection shield
Amazon SimpleDB Simple NoSQL database simpledb
Amazon Simple Notification Service (SNS) Managed pub/sub messaging sns
Amazon Simple Queue Service (SQS) Managed, reliable queuing sqs
AWS Systems Manager Automate management tasks ssm
AWS Storage Gateway Hybrid cloud storage storagegateway
Amazon Simple Workflow Service (SWF) Background jobs with steps swf
AWS Transfer for SFTP Managed SFTP service transfer
Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) Secure, isolated networks User Guide vpc
AWS Web Application Firewall (WAF) Protect web apps from exploits waf
Amazon WorkLink Secure mobile access to internal apps worklink
Amazon WorkSpaces Remote desktop access workspaces
AWS X-Ray Analyze and debug distributed apps xray

Additional AWS Resources

For more information about using Pulumi with AWS, please see the following: